O BLESSED CALVARY!

On Calvary, my Lord was crucified,
Upon the cross, He bled for me,   
‘Twas love that placed Him there, 
To take away my sins, and set me free.

O dark Calvary!
Where Christ shed His blood for me:
O blessed Calvary!
There my Saviour died for me.

On your behalf, help me speak,
Thy words for the world to hear,
O Lord, help me speak of You –
Of Your love, without fear.

O dark Calvary!
Where Christ showed His love for me:
O blessed Calvary!                           
There my Redeemer set me free.

Leave a Reply

